Album News, Band News, Uncategorized - posted on September 10, 2011 by

Download “Kosher Komp, Vol. 1” featuring Swarm of Eyes

Kick off your weekend with a free (that’s right… FREE!) 25-song download featuring Swarm of Eyes and 13 other up-and-coming metal bands. Online metal radio station, is offering Kosher Komp, Vol. 1, available for free download beginning September 10th, 2011 at 12am EST. Fans can download the album to their computer in the form of a zip file of MP3s, along with an interactive PDF of album art and credits. Fans can also listen to the entire album via stream to their smartphone directly from the site.

The free download of Kosher Komp, Vol. 1 can be downloaded here.

Swarm of Eyes contributed two songs (“Ruins of My Last Salvation” and “Teeth of the Serpent”) to Kosher Komp, Vol. 1. Even if you already have a copy of the band’s debut, Designing the Dystopia (shameless plug), do yourself a favor and check out Kosher Komp, Vol. 1. Hey, it’s free! What do you have to lose! You may even find a band you like almost as much as Swarm of Eyes!

If you like Kosher Komp, Vol. 1 feel free to use the “share” feature on Kosher Metal’s download page to share with your friends on Facebook, Twitter or any other of those newfangled social networking sites the kids are into these days. Your friends will love you for sharing FREE AWESOME with them!!

view the whole post 0

Album News, Side Projects - posted on August 30, 2011 by

Swarm of Eyes Members Appear on Motokops 2000’s “Unborn Sin”

Swarm of Eyes vocalist Randy Carter and guitarist Derrik Albertelli appear on the previously unreleased Motokops 2000 track, “Unborn Sin.” Available for listening on ReverbNation, the song gives Swarmies a chance to hear Randy and Derrik in the now-defunct New England metal band in the years before Swarm of Eyes was formed.

That’s right, kids. Once upon a time, before the Swarm were ever a glint in a swarm of, uhh… eyes… There was the mighty, mighty Motokops 2000.

Known as “MK2K” to their legion of fans, the band was renowned for their high-energy live shows. These live performances featured a mix of brutally awesome original metal songs and unorthodox covers. (Have you ever heard hardcore versions of The Weather Girls’ “It’s Raining Men” or Culture Club’s “Karma Chameleon”?! Well!?!?! HAVE YOU!!?!?!)

Comprised of Randy Carter on vocals, Dave Novin on guitar, and a drum machine so damn good it made Neil Peart sound like Peter Criss, the band later expanded to include Derrik Albertelli on guitar, shredding things up alongside Novin’s powerful riffs.

MK2K eventually disbanded when Dave Novin was called to the West Coast to slay giants and train ninjas. Several years later, Swarm of Eyes arose from the ashes as a new metal force to be reckoned with.

As the saying goes, “everything old is new again.” While MK2K will not be reuniting any time soon, a long-awaited follow up to 2003’s … Only Pieces Remain is in the works. “Unborn Sin” is one of several previously unreleased tracks that will appear on the as-yet-untitled album with Producer/Engineer/Programmer/Guitarist Extraordinaire Dave Novin at the helm.

To check out MK2K’s once-and-future material, listen to the band and become a fan on ReverbNation and “like” MK2K on Facebook.

view the whole post 0

Album News, Appearances, Band News, Uncategorized - posted on August 25, 2011 by

Swarm of Eyes to Appear on “Kosher Komp: Vol. 1”

Online metal radio station, is doing their part to support underground metal with the release of Kosher Komp: Vol. 1, available for free download on September 10th, 2011. The compilation features 25 songs from 14 metal bands, including Threat Level, Ana Kefr, Mouth of the Serpent, and (of course) Swarm of Eyes.

Since Swarm of Eyes are twice as handsome as most metal bands, they will have not one, but two songs from their debut, Designing the Dystopia, included on the compilation. Future fans who have not yet had the pleasure of having heard Swarm of Eyes (or fans too cheap to purchase the insanely affordable album through the band’s website, iTunes or CD Baby) can experience the joy of having their ears bleed to the tune of “Ruins of My Last Salvation” and “Teeth of the Serpent” with the release of the Kosher Komp: Vol. 1 download.

A full track listing will be available on September 10th, 2011. Fans will be able to download the compilation for free at For now, get a gander at all of the bands appearing on the download and brace yourself for extreme handsomeness at 0.31 on the video below:

view the whole post 0